The Dating Diaries- My Online Dating Profile

Dating Profile

For those of you who have not read my first blog entry in this series, I have entered the world of online dating in the hopes of meeting someone to start a relationship with.  I guess its sort of my New Year’s resolution this year to be more out going and social to try to meet that special someone and I’ve decided to share this journey of ups and downs with the Bensalem Comfort community.

I have created profiles on Plenty of Fish (POF, a free dating site) and Match.com.  Today I would like to share my profile information with you so that you can learn a little bit more about me and what I’m looking for in a guy.  Please feel free to leave comments about my profile information if you feel there is something wrong with it that may be deterring potential matches from contacting me or responding to my messages.  My screen name on both websites is Nutmeg24 if you would like to check out my actual profile pages or show them to any cute single guys you might know. Ha!

My Dating Profile

My profile picture on the dating sites. I have about 5 other pictures on each site as well.

My profile picture on the dating sites. I have about 5 other pictures on each site as well.

27 year old woman

Bensalem, Pennsylvania, United States

seeking men 25-35
within 50 miles of Bensalem, Pennsylvania, United States

Relationship: Never Married

Have kids: No

Want Kids: Someday

Ethnicity: White/Caucasian

Body Type: About average

Height: 5’5″

Eyes: Hazel

Hair: Dark Brow

Faith: Jewish

Smoke: No Way

Drink: Socially

Hello, my name is Megan. I’m an easy going girl looking for an all around nice guy who I feel comfortable with and who is easy to be with. I’m looking for someone intelligent, funny, caring, respectful and fun. I don’t really have a “type” that I typically go for. I’m more interested in the total package and I think you have to meet someone to see and get to know the full package.

I enjoy watching Philadelphia sports teams and attending some games in person. I’m also a big Penn State fan although I didn’t go there. (My parents went there so I was raised a fan.) I love watching the Olympics as well. Sports are my passion which is why I went to college for Sport Management. I also enjoy all sorts of music, movies, and tv shows.

I’m open to giving anything a chance to see if I like it. Lately, I’ve been trying to step outside my “box” and try new things. It would be nice to have someone in my life to try them with me or introduce me to them. I may need a little convincing, but I’m likely to try almost anything once.

When I go out, I enjoy going to the movies, going bowling, mini golfing, and trying new restaurants. I’m trying to go out more and be more social these days since I have a little bit more free time.

I’m currently working part-time in retail and also as a Community Manger for an inbound marketing company. Hopefully the marketing gig will become full time in the near future.

I’m hardworking, easy going, fun, friendly, caring, and a little silly at times and I would like to spend some time with a guy who shares some of these characteristics. I can be a girly girl at times, but I also have a sporty side. The important thing is that I’m going to be myself no matter what and I would like to meet a guy that isn’t afraid to just be himself either.

I’m tired of being single, but not willing to settle for less than I deserve and you shouldn’t either. All I ask is that guys be honest about their feelings for me, positive or negative. I’m sick of going on dates with guys and then being ignored afterwards. If you don’t like me, just say so. It’s the mature and right thing to do. I don’t even care if you tell me in person or text it to me later. Either way, at least I know. Also, if you’re looking to take advantage or a girl or use them for your own pleasure for a one night stand, move on because I’m not the girl for you. I want more than that from a guy. No games please.

Don’t be shy and send me a message if my profile has interested you. 🙂

Interests: Camping, Coffee and conversation, Business networking, Cooking, Dining out, Hobbies and crafts, Movies/Videos, Museums and art, Music and concerts, Exploring new areas, Nightclubs/Dancing, Performing arts, Playing cards, Playing sports, Shopping/Antiques, Travel/Sightseeing, Watching sports, Wine tasting

Sports & exercise: Running, Weights / Machines, Other types of exercise

Exercise habits: I exercise 3-4 times per week

Pets: I have Dogs, I like Cats

Political views: Very Liberal

Sign: Pisces

Alvernia University, Reading, PA. Bachelors degree in Sport Management with a minor in Communications.

For fun: Movies, mini golf, bowling, sight seeing, traveling, restaurants, bars, clubs, theater, concerts, sporting events, hanging out with friends, CrossFit. I’ll give anything a try.

Favorite hot spots: I don’t really have any favorite hang outs. For me, it’s more about who I’m hanging out with and not so much about where we are or what we’re doing.

Favorite things: music, tv, movies, chocolate, coffee, sleeping, fall, Thanksgiving, books, memory foam pillows, monkeys, CrossFit, Grey’s Anatomy, Big Bang Theory, No Doubt, Gwen Stefani.

Last read: I’ve been reading the Outlander series. They’re set in Scotland in the 18th century and they’re about a woman who has time traveled there from the 1940’s. Sounds cheesey, but they’re captivating and very well written.

My Date

Height: 5’7″+

Body type: About average, Athletic and toned, Stocky

Eye color: Any

Hair: Any color, not bald

Smoke: No way

Drink: Never, socially

Occupation: Doesn’t matter

Income: Any

Relationship: Single, never married

Have kids: No

Want kids: Someday, Definitely, Not Sure

Ethnicity: White/Caucasian

Faith: Any

Languages: English

Education: Any

Whew!  That’s a lot to go through!  Now you have an idea of how time consuming online dating can be.  I’m usually bleary eyed after reading though about two profiles.  It’s exhausting. Anyway, I have some good news.  I have a date tomorrow!  He’s 28, from New Jersey, into CrossFit, a business owner and back in school.  We “met” on Plenty of Fish and sent a few messages on there before switching to text (nobody talks on the phone anymore).  He’s really nice and funny and we decided to meet for lunch.  For the sake of this blog and not confusing him with any guys I meet in the future, I’ll refer to him as Stan.  Check back soon to see how my date went!

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *